Our team

Staff / Directors / Governors 

All our staff, volunteers and Board of Directors are dedicated to supporting and helping our organisation to bring the highest level of care to our clients.

Our Board of Directors

Ian Todd– Chairperson

Ian is a former service user and Birthlink director of over 10 years and a trusted provider of people solutions across the Voluntary, Public and Private Sectors in Scotland. His career began in employee benefits before progressing into executive recruitment and career management and ultimately on to corporate sustainability and business transformation.  Ian has a passion for cross -sector collaboration and has worked at the interface of all three to help build capacity through business skills and resource transfer. 


Linda McLeod – Acting Company Secretary

Joined September 2020. Linda is a senior manager whose work in education spans 30 years and includes university, college and community settings. Her commitment stems from the belief that education changes lives. Skilled in strategic development, policy, planning, collaborations and mergers. She also has lived experience of adoption.

Alasdair MacDonald

Alasdair is a Teaching Fellow at the Strathclyde Institute for Genealogical Studies (SIGS) at the University of Strathclyde and has a passion for helping individuals reconnect with their family and explore their ancestry. He specialises in the use of DNA for genealogical research (including adoption and unknown parentage). He is an administrator of the Scottish DNA Project and a member of the Register of Qualified Genealogists (RQG).

Staff Team 

Interim Chief Exectutive Officer

Abbi Jackson

Post Adoption team 

Practice Manager – Sally Lynch

Social Worker – Louise Wilson

Social Worker – Lara Wierzoch

Social Worker – Laura MacDonald

Social Worker – Suzanne Smith

Redress team 

Senior Practice Manager –

Jonny Kinross

 Administrator – Caroline Coll

Support worker – Oscar Del Rio 

Support Worker – Laura Dunnett

Support Worker – Emma Mackintosh

Support Worker – Laura Burnett

Admin team 

Finance and Office Manager – Sandra Walkingshaw

Heritage Officer –  Jenny Duffy

Income Generation Manager – Liz Laing

Office Administrator – Lynsey Harding